Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Our Annual Parochial Church Meeting will take place at 11.30am on Sunday 11th October.

You can join the meeting in person by attending worship at St Thomas’ on that morning, OR you can join in the meeting by phone or online via Zoom following the link at the top of the home page from 11.25am on Sunday 11th October.

At the meeting, we need to appoint the officers below. Could one of these be YOU?
Please consider prayerfully helping to shape the life of our church by being involved in this way.


Annual Parish Meeting (sometimes called the “vestry” meeting)

(All those resident in the parish whose names are on the register of local government electors
PLUS those on the church electoral roll are eligible to vote)

  1. Opening Prayers
  2. Apologies for Absence
  3. Approval of minutes of 2019 meeting
    You can read the minutes HERE
  4. Election of Churchwardens

Annual Parochial Church Meeting

(ONLY those on the church electoral roll are eligible to vote)

  1. Apologies for Absence
  2. Notice of Any Other Business
  3. Approval of Minutes of the 2019 Annual Parochial Church Meeting
    You can read the minutes HERE
  4. Matters arising (not covered elsewhere in the agenda)
  5. Presentation of the Annual Parish Report, including
    • Changes in electoral roll
    • Review of activities in 2019
    • Fabric, goods and ornaments
  6. Presentation of Accounts for 2018 and 2019
  7. Elections and appointments
    • Election of Deanery Synod Representatives
    • Election of Members of the PCC
    • Appointment of Sidespersons
    • Appointment of Independent Examiner for 2020 accounts
  8. Date of next meeting – provisionally Sunday 18th April 2021
  9. Any other business
  10. Closing Prayers

The next meeting of the Parochial Church Council is Monday 2nd November 2020 at 7.30pm
The Archdeacon’s Visitation is Monday 9th November 8pm-8.45pm
The Next Meeting of the Deanery Synod is 24th November 2020 at 7.30pm

Parochial Church Council Elections 2020

ChurchwardenClement Wedderburn  to be re-elected until 2021
ChurchwardenVACANCYto serve until 2021
Deanery Synod RepVACANCYto serve until 2023
Deanery Synod RepVACANCYto serve until 2023
Cathedral Parish PartnerVACANCYto serve until 2021
Elected PCC memberVACANCYto serve until 2023
Elected PCC memberDorothy Hallto be re-elected until 2023
Elected PCC memberMargaret Potterto be re-elected until 2023

Other members of the PCC (not up for re-election this year) are :
Vicar, Mark Norris (ex-officio)
Hazel Bailey, Anthony Crisp, Gordon Wilson (serving until 2021)
Rob Gilbert, Heather Hudson, Jan Wilkins (serving until 2022)

Read the 2019 Annual Report and Accounts

Read the 2018 Annual Report and Accounts

You can read the Annual Report for 2019 here…